Dankanator
For Millennials. By Millennials.

Post Malone is planning a Nirvana livestream concert

0 274

Many artists are resorting to online shows during this coronavirus lockdown. Post Malone is the latest singer to announce that he will be having an online concert. A press release says he will perform a set of Nirvana hits and fan favorites. The show will air this Friday at 6 pm ET on Post Malone’s YouTube channel.

Post Malone planning an online concert:

Post Malone is a huge Nirvana fan and he will be giving tribute to its songs in this concert. Moreover, he will donate all proceedings to the United Nations Foundation’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund. Moreover, Google will be matching up to $5 million dollars of the donations made during the event. Post Malone released the following teaser trailer on his YouTube channel:

He also dropped the number 817-270-6440 with the caption “Text me”. The number can be texted for more info about the concert, but it is unconfirmed if Malone himself replies from that number. The time for the concert is 3 PM Pacific Time, 4 PM Mountain Daylight Time, 6 PM Eastern Standard Time and 11 PM British Summer Time. His channel is linked here.

How much of a Nirvana fan can you be?

Post Malone is probably the most famous Nirvana fan out there. He even has two tattoos dedicated to them. Kurt Cobain, among other artists, is tattoed on his knuckles from a young age. Moreover, he has tattoed their song’s name “Stay Away ” on his forehead. If that isn’t dedication, I don’t know what is. Post Malone has also done a live cover of “All Apologies“. Courtney Love Cobain, the widow of Kurt Cobain, gave a shout-out to him:

Thank you @postmalone @who & @google who will match $5M in donations.

Thank you mighty KC for writing these songs with your elegant and monkeyed hands that the kids still want to sing and play and hear and use to fight and hunt and cure and heal and eradicate this f**king COVID-19 virus. I approve its usage. Good luck Mr. Malone.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. AcceptRead More