For Millennials. By Millennials.

9th Annual Streamy Awards Winners Announced

0 434

The Streamy Awards often referred to as ‘Streamys’ are a way to honor and credit the best online video and content creators. Dick Clark productions and TubeFilter produced these awards. The award night is usually all about fun, celebration, and well-deserved recognition. The Premiere Streamy Awards happened on 11th, and the 9th Annual Streamy Awards were all set to happen on Friday. The winner list is finally complete now!

The Winner List

This year’s Premiere’s Awards honored the emerging talent in the digital media industry. Lil Nas X, Ninja, and JoJo Siwa were all recipients of this year’s Premiere Awards,

Additionally, three new international categories acknowledged global content creators. The Streamys recognized Fischer’s-フィッシャーズ– (Japan) as winner of the International: Asia Pacific category. For the International: Europe, Middle East, and Africa category, MarkAngelComedy (Nigeria) was the winner. Furthermore, Camila Loures (Brazil) was the winner of the International: Latin America category.

In the category Action and Sci-Fi, ‘Sam and Colby‘ won the award.

Andrei Terbea was the winner of ‘Animations.’

In Documentary, the winner was The Secret World of Jeffree Star • Shane Dawson.

Among the series, winners were announced category-wise. In the Indie series, ‘The Feels‘ became the winner.

Blame The Hero • Brandon Rogers was the winner for Scripted series and Escape the Night: Season 4 • Joey Graceffa won in Unscripted series.

There were more categories, like Kids & Family in which Jojo Siwa won. The Philip DeFranco Show was the winning channel in the News category. And Hot Ones • First We Feast in Pop-culture. Donut Media took the award in Sports.

The winning podcast of the year was Impaulsive, and the best live-streamer was Ninja.

And Lil Nas X was the breakthrough artist of this year’s Streamys.

9th Annual Streamy Awards ‘Winners’

More categories and winners were announced on the 9th Annual Streamy Awards on the 13th of December 2019.

The categories included the awards of Creator of the Year, Show of the Year, Breakout Creator.

The nominees for Creator of the Year included Collins Key, David Dobrik, Lilly Singh, Loren Grey, Mr. Beast, Ninja, Tana Mongeau, Emma Chamberlain. Safiya Nygaard, and Simply Nailogical.

Guess who the winner is? It’s none other than Tana Mongeau!

Nominations for Show of the Year were Escape The Night: Season 4, Chicken Girls, The Game Master, Good Mythical Morning, Hot Ones, The Philip Defranco Show, React, Red Table Talk, Tiny Meat Gang Podcast and The Try Guys.

Rhett McLaughlin and Link Neal’s Good Mythical Morning was the winner in this category. They were nominated five years in a row.

Finally, the Streamy’s ended with happiness, smiles. and well-deserved awards for the best content creators this year. We’re happy for everyone who was recognized for their talent and hard work.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More